General Terms and Conditions

1. LEGAL INFORMATION - TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE OF THIS SITE

The use of this site is subject to compliance with the general terms and conditions described below. By accessing this site, you declare you are aware of and have agreed to, without reservation, these General Terms and Conditions of use.

2. THE SITE’S PURPOSE

The Info Tourism Benelux site serves as a guide for finding tourist information. The information shown on this site is, unless expressly stated otherwise, of a general nature. Therefore, it is not intended for specific or personal situations, and may not be considered as personal, professional or legal advice to the user.

3. SITE MANAGER

This site is managed by Info Tourism Benelux, Aniciuspark 8/9, 3700 TongerenTongeren. Any questions or suggestions concerning it may be sent to the following address : infotourism@telenet.be.

4. QUALITY OF INFORMATION AND SERVICE- LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

We take great care in managing this site. The information shown on this site is subject to change without notice. Consequently, we assume no liability for the use that could be made of the content of this site. We do not accept any liability for the content of the sites to which users are directed by hyperlinks shown on this site.

5. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

The texts, layouts, illustrations and other items making up the site are protected by copyright or, in the case of databases by a specific right. Unless stated otherwise, information in the form of text or figures shown on the site may be used freely, provided the source is mentioned and only for non-commercial and non-advertising purposes.However, any reproduction of a commercial or advertising nature of this information, as well as forms of use and reproduction of other items making up the site, such as the graphic line, images, sounds or computer applications, are strictly prohibited without prior authorisation.Any request in this regard must be sent to: infotourism@telenet.be.

6. CREATION OF HYPERLINKS TO THE SITE

We authorise the creation of surface links (surface linking), without prior request, which return the user to the home page of the site or to any other page as a whole. However, the use of any techniques aimed at including all or part of the portal site in an Internet site by hiding what would only partially be the exact origin of the information or may be liable to lead to confusion on the origin of the information, such as framing or in-lining, requires written authorisation. Any request in this regard must be sent to: infotourism@telenet.be.

7. PRIVACY:

7.1 PRINCIPLES RELATING TO COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

In principle, you may access information available on or via the site and you do not have to provide any personal data, such as your name, postal address, e-mail address... In exceptional cases, to obtain additional services (order documents, subscribe to an information letter...) it is possible that users will be asked for personal information, essentially names and addresses. In this case, users are warned in advance and data is processed in accordance with the provisions of the Act dated 8th December 1992 on personal data processing. More specifically, this especially means that:

7.2 DATA CONTROLLER

Any requests or questions relating to the protection of privacy on the site may be sent to the following address: Info Tourism Benelux, Aniciuspark 8/9, 3700 Tongeren, as well as by email to: infotourism@telenet.be.

7.3 USE OF BROWSING INFORMATION FOR STATISTICAL PURPOSES

When you access the site, the relevant servers automatically collect the following data:

This information is only stored for the sole purpose of measuring the number of visitors in the various sections of the portal site and to make improvements to it.

8. CHARTER FOR USE OF THE PORTAL’S EMAIL

The email boxes made available to you are managed by Info Tourism Benelux.The answers given to your requests are of a general nature as their purpose is to direct you to available information.They respect the principle of equality and strict neutrality of both substance and form.No information of a commercial nature may be communicated.All questions are answered in a friendly way except those that contain abusive, racist or xenophobic comments or come from automated mailing.Attachments suspected of containing a virus will not be opened.If you have any questions on the content or scope of this charter, please do not hesitate to include it in your message.

Conditions générales

1. INFORMATION JURIDIQUE – CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION DU SITE

L'utilisation du présent site est soumise au respect des conditions générales décrites ci-après. En accédant à ce site, vous déclarez avoir pris connaissance et avoir accepté, sans la moindre réserve, ces conditions générale d’utlisation.

2. FINALITÉS DU SITE

Le site Info Tourism Benelux constitue un guide dans la recherche d'informations touristiques. Les informations qui figurent sur ce site sont, sauf stipulation explicite en sens contraire, de nature générale. Elles ne visent donc pas des situations spécifiques ou personnelles, et ne peuvent être considérées comme des conseils juridiques, professionnels ou personnels à l'utilisateur.

3. GESTIONNAIRE DU SITE

Ce site est géré par Info Tourism Benelux Aniciuspark 8/9 3700 Tongres. Toute question ou suggestion à son sujet peut être adressée à l'adresse infotourism@telenet.be.

4. QUALITÉ DE L'INFORMATION ET DU SERVICE– LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Nous apportons le plus grand soin à la gestion de ce site. Les informations présentes sur ce site sont susceptibles d'être modifiées sans avis préalable. Il en résulte que nous déclinons toute responsabilité quant à l'utilisation qui pourrait être faite du contenu de ce site. Les liens hypertextes présents sur le site et aiguillant les utilisateurs vers d'autres sites Internet n'engagent pas notre responsabilité quant au contenu de ces sites.

5. DROITS DE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Les textes, mises en page, illustrations et autres éléments constitutifs du site sont protégés par le droit d'auteur ou, s'agissant de bases de données par un droit spécifique. Sauf stipulation contraire, l'information textuelle ou chiffrée figurant sur le site peut être utilisée gratuitement mais moyennant mention de la source et uniquement pour un usage qui ne soit ni commercial, ni publicitaire. Par contre, toute reproduction à caractère commercial ou publicitaire de ces informations, de même que toutes formes d'utilisation et de reproduction des autres éléments constitutifs du site, tels que la ligne graphique, les images, les sons ou les applications informatiques, sont strictement interdites sans autorisation préalable. Toute demande en ce sens doit être adressée à infotourism@telenet.be.

6. CRÉATION D'HYPERLIENS VERS LE SITE

Nous autorisons la création sans demande préalable de liens en surface (surface linking) qui renvoient à la page d'accueil du site ou à toute autre page dans sa globalité. Par contre, le recours à toutes techniques visant à inclure tout ou partie du site portail dans un site Internet en masquant ne serait-ce que partiellement l'origine exacte de l'information ou pouvant prêter à confusion sur l'origine de l'information, telle que le framing ou l'in-lining, requiert une autorisation écrite. Tout demande en ce sens doit être adressée à infotourism@telenet.be.

7. VIE PRIVEE:

7.1 PRINCIPES RELATIFS À LA COLLECTE DE DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

En principe, l'accès aux informations disponibles sur ou via le site s'opère sans devoir fournir des données à caractère personnel, telles nom, adresse postale, adresse de courrier électronique... Exceptionnellement, en vue d'obtenir des services complémentaires (commande de documents, abonnement à une lettre d'information...) il est possible que des informations personnelles, essentiellement des coordonnées, soient demandées à l'utilisateur. Dans ce cas, l'utilisateur est averti préalablement et les données sont traitées conformément aux dispositions de la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative au traitement de données à caractère personnel. Concrètement, cela signifie notamment que :

7.2 RESPONSABLE DES TRAITEMENTS

Toute demande ou question relative à la protection de la vie privée sur le site peut lui être posée à l'adresse postale suivante: Info Tourism Benelux, Aniciuspark 8/9 – 3700 Tongres, ainsi que par courrier électronique à infotourism@telenet.be.

7.3 UTILISATION À DES FINS STATISTIQUES D'INFORMATIONS RELATIVES À LA NAVIGATION

Lorsque vous accédez au site, les serveurs consultés collectent automatiquement les données suivantes :

Ces informations ne sont conservées qu'à la seule fin de mesurer le nombre de visiteurs dans les différentes sections du site portail et d'y apporter des améliorations.

8. CHARTE D'UTILISATION DE LA MESSAGERIE ÉLECTRONIQUE DU PORTAIL.

Les boîtes à messages électroniques mises à votre disposition sont gérées par Info Tourism Benelux. Les réponses apportées à vos demandes sont de nature générale et ont pour objectif de vous orienter vers les informations disponibles. Elles respectent le principe d'égalité et une stricte neutralité de fond et de forme. Aucun renseignement à caractère commercial ne peut être communiqué. Il est répondu de manière cordiale à toutes les questions sauf celles qui contiennent des propos injurieux, racistes ou xénophobes ou résultent d'envois automatisés. Les fichiers attachés suspectés de contenir un virus ne seront pas ouverts.Si vous avez la moindre question sur le contenu ou la portée de cette charte, n'hésitez pas à l'inclure dans votre message.