National Mining Museum


Description

Machines and tools. The National Mining Museum's collections consist of tools, machinery and documents in relation to iron ore mining in Luxembourg from the 1870s to the 1990s. The major part of the collection is on exhibit in the mine's underground tunnels. Shown in its original setting, the machinery bears witness to more than a century of technological evolution. Through this spectacular mode of presentation, the visitor can take full measure of the nature of the miner's work. A selection of smaller objects i.e. lamps, tools, helmets, surveying equipment, photographs and archive documents are presented in the showcases of the exhibition hall, of which several are devoted to minerals and fossils.

Contact

  • Rue de la Bruyère
    L-3714 Rumelange
    Luxembourg

  • +352 56 56 88
  • +352 26 56 05 03

  • info@mnm.lu
  • Website

Categories

Restaurant Museum

Tags


Regional weather

Day °C
Saturday 06 June 7° / 16°
Sunday 07 June 7° / 17°
Monday 08 June 9° / 18°
Tuesday 09 June 11° / 18°
Wednesday 10 June 12° / 18°
Thursday 11 June 12° / 20°
Friday 12 June 13° / 22°
Saturday 13 June 13° / 21°
Sunday 14 June 14° / 25°
Monday 15 June 15° / 25°