Liège- Maison & Office du Tourisme du Pays de Liège


Description

ABSOLUTELY LIÈGE... Liège is a daughter of the Meuse.

The river has shaped the face of the city as much as it has seeped into the character of its inhabitants. The conurbation lies at the heart of a region of Europe that has considerably contributed to the destiny of the West, between the Latin and Germanic worlds.

Liège, close to you, is served by a very dense network of transport routes (a motorway hub, HST and a Euro-regional airport) putting it within the reach of your curiosity. A majestic railway station, designed by famous Spanish architect Santiago Calatrava, was inaugurated in 2009.

This striking architectural statement is undoubtedly one of the finest railway stations in Europe and the symbol of Liège’s renewal. Liège does not open itself up at first glance and can take a little time to let itself be tamed. Its inhabitants never tire from playing at being perpetual tourists and invite you to imitate them or to follow them.

Contact


Regional weather

Day °C

Linked establishment

Fort Eben-Emael

Eben-Emael, Belgium

Château de Harzé

Harzé, Belgium

Modave castle

Modave, Belgium

Saga Café Wine Bar

Liège, Belgium

Préhistomuseum

Flémalle, Belgium

Museum of Walloon Life

Liège, Belgium

Domaine de Palogne

Vieuxville - Ferrières, Belgium

R Hotel experiences

Remouchamps, Belgium

FLY-IN

Liège, Belgium

Hôtel Cathédrale

Liège, Belgium

Domaine de Wégimont

Soumagne, Belgium

Liège - Maison & Office du Tourisme du Pays de Liège


Description

LIÈGE, absolument... Liège est fille de Meuse.

Le fleuve a dessiné le visage de la ville autant qu’il a trempé le caractère de ses citoyens. La métropole s’inscrit aussi au cœur d’une région d’Europe qui n’a pas peu contribué au destin de l’Occident, entre les mondes latin et germanique.

Liège, proche de vous, est desservie par un réseau de voies de communication très dense (carrefour autoroutier, TGV, aéroport eurorégional) qui la met à la portée de votre curiosité. Une gare majestueuse, réalisée par le grand architecte espagnol Santiago Calatrava, a été inaugurée en 2009.

Geste architectural fort, elle est incontestablement l’une des plus belles gares d’Europe et le symbole du renouveau liégeois. Liège ne se livre pas au premier coup d’œil et met un peu de temps à se laisser apprivoiser. Ceux qui y vivent ne se lassent pas d’y jouer les touristes éternels et vous invitent à les imiter ou à les suivre

Contact


Météo de la région

Jour °C

Etablissements liés

Van Der Valk Hotel Sélys

Liège, Belgique

Fort Eben-Emael

Eben-Emael, Belgique

Château de Harzé

Harzé, Belgique

Château de Modave

Modave, Belgique

Saga Café Wine Bar

Liège, Belgique

Préhistomuseum

Flémalle, Belgique

Musée de la Vie Wallonne

Liège, Belgique

Domaine de Palogne

Vieuxville - Ferrières, Belgique

R Hotel experiences

Remouchamps, Belgique

FLY-IN

Liège, Belgique

Hôtel Cathédrale

Liège, Belgique

Domaine de Wégimont

Soumagne, Belgique